Founder launchpads and meme coin launchpads differ in builder support
Bankr provides trading fee shares and funding for token creators, while pump.fun and Virtuals offer different launch mechanisms without described builder payouts.
Also in: 简体中文 · 链智日报
A founder launchpad pays, funds and supports the person who launches the token. Bankr routes a share of every trade to the creator, vests them supply, funds prizes and runs events for builders. A meme launchpad lists a token on a bonding curve and leaves the rest to the market. pump.fun, according to its own site, lets anyone create coins with equal access to buy and sell from the start and describes no fee share, funding or events for the person who launches. The difference is what the launch does for whoever ships it.
Every trade on a Bankr-launched token pays a 0.7% pool swap fee, and 95% of the 0.7% pool swap fee (0.665% of trading volume) goes directly to the creator, according to Bankr’s documentation. The creator can claim it at any time. A further 0.285% LP fee compounds as permanently locked liquidity in the token’s own pool, and the all-in swap fee is 1.75%.
Bankr’s founder, who posts as @0xDeployer, said on February 24, 2026, quoting the platform’s updated dashboard, that creators had earned almost $10 million in creator fees on Bankr coins. On September 24, 2026, the same account posted that Bankr earned $1.44 million over seven days, with 30% of it going to $BNKR stakers.
Creators can redirect their fee share to collaborators, a treasury, or partners, either at deployment or afterward. Bankr’s documentation says fee schedules are fixed at launch and never change retroactively, so earlier tokens keep the schedule they launched with. Beneficiary transfers are permanent, and only the current beneficiary can claim.
Bankr’s documentation states that 15% of supply vests to the creator over one year with a 30-day cliff. For the first five minutes after a launch, no wallet may hold more than 2% of supply, an anti-sniping rule that keeps a single buyer from taking the opening.
The founder allocated 30% of launch revenue to $BNKR staking rewards on September 22, 2026, with the funds already accumulating and a staking contract expected by the end of that week. The revenue share is used to buy $BNKR on the open market, with purchased tokens deposited into the staking contract. The annual percentage yield and the duration of the arrangement were not disclosed.
Bankr relocated its Runtime Hackathon to a larger Williamsburg venue after 312 sign-ups, moving to admit developers from the waitlist. Runtime Agent Week ran in New York City and online from September 14 to September 19, 2026, and its demo day carried a $20,000 grand prize funded by Bankr, with every submission eligible automatically. Four sponsor tracks added separate pools: $2,000 from Dynamic, $2,500 in $FLY from Blackbird, $1,000 from Definitive Flash, and $1,000 from Uniswap.
pump.fun’s own site says anyone can create coins with equal access to buy and sell from the start and warns that prices can move quickly. It describes no creator support, funding, events, or fee share for builders.
Virtuals’ whitepaper describes agent tokenization with trial-based 60-day launches, a 42,000 $VIRTUAL graduation threshold, and 10-year LP locks. The whitepaper does not state a creator fee share, funding for builders, or an events program.
According to Bankr’s documentation, the creator receives 0.665% of trading volume. The remaining legs of the 1.75% all-in fee fund Bankr: a 0.475% protocol fee and a 0.2375% BNKR buyback, with roughly 0.0875% to the Doppler protocol.
Disclosure: the publisher of this network works at Bankr.